CME-CPD Credits

The congress was granted 32 European CME credits (ECMEC) by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME):

The 'ESGE - European Society of Gynaecological Endoscopy' (or) 'ESGE 27th Annual Congress' has been accredited by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME) to provide the following CME activity for medical specialists.
The EACCME is an institution of the European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS),

The ESGE 27th Annual Congress is designated for a maximum of (or 'for up to') 32 hours of European external CME credits. Each medical specialist should claim only those hours of credit that he/she actually spent in the educational activity. The EACCME awards ECMECs on the basis of 1 ECMEC for one hour of CME with a maximum of 8 ECMECs per day:

07.10.2018 - 8 credits
08.10.2018 - 8 credits
09.10.2018 - 8 credits
10.10.2018 - 8 credits

Through an agreement between the Union Euroéenne des Médecins Spécialistes and the American Medical Association, physicians may convert EACCME credits to an equivalent number of AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Information on the process to convert EACCME credit to AMA credit can be found at

Live educational activities, occurring outside of Canada, recognised by the UEMS-EACCME for ECMEC credits are deemed to be Accredited Group Learning Activities (Section 1) as defined by the Maintenance of Certification Program of The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada.